Thirty eight anniversary of NEFL

Friday 23rd November represents a milestone for the NEFL.

It was on this date in 1980 when the League kicked off and was then known as The Mid Meath League. There were a total of eight teams in affiliation including  Moynalvey (first winners), Robinstown, Skryne, Dunshaughlin, Cosmos, Turmec, and two teams from the league organisers.

Kilmessan. People involved from the start include present-day Secretary, Gerry Gorman, and executive members John Gorman and Eugene Lynch who had the distinctive honour of playing in goals for Robinstown who finished second, and coaching Moynalvey who finished top


Happy 38th Birthday NEFL.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.